When you select a file, it is uploaded and kept for at least 4 days. You can upload any number of files.
Then, when you select an (optional) identifier name and a place on the map for your files, you can save them on the map. Next, you only have to tell the receiving party where in the world map the files are and he can find them there.
To prevent other visitors from carelessly downloading your files, you can optionally set a password. The password will be used to encrypt the file access URLs, not the files themselves, which is enough from preventing random internet people from carelessly looking at your files.
After 3 days your files will be erased from the filemap.